Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bohemian Bull. We'd love to have your feedback!

James Island

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bohemian Bull and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bcwalls 25 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken Sandwich

My personal favorite, always a good backup when it's not burger night.

Maggieanne10 26 days ago

Fried Okra

The best fried okra in Charleston! It is the perfect bar snack.

Cdhollifield12 28 days ago

Fried Okra

Everyone in the family loves the fried okra with dipping sauce! Its a starter we get every time we visit.

Lmurphy323 about 1 month ago

Chicken & Waffles

It was hard to pick ine thing we have never had anything but great meas and service at the Bull our go to Brunch place especially now with Covid i dont go to many places but with the beer garden qnd the ouside bar option i always feel comfortable

Tshugarts about 1 month ago

Truffle Burger

Great burger. Juicy and full of flavor. To go order was easy and ready right when they said it would be.

Serenamae1216 about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burger*

Always my go to order and best burger I've had in town. Bohemian bull is where I take anyone who visits Charleston!

Kristinadiedrick about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Delicious and satisfying, I want to try other brunch items but this calls my name every time!

Jenna about 2 months ago

Fried Mac & Cheese Bites

Always a good choice! Crispy and cheesy and delicious. Definitely recommend.

Acunnane 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese Bites

by far the best Mac and cheese bites I've ever had

Nicole 3 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

Absolutely delicious. Got them to go and they were still hot and crispy when I got home. They had a sweet potato flavor to them, not just a greasy crunch. So good!

Angie3742 3 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

Had the chicken and waffles for breakfast the other day and I thoroughly enjoyed my meal! The atmosphere was nice, the staff were super kind, and my food was to die for!! I came back yesterday and got a cheeseburger and sweet potato fries and those were amazing as well. You can't go wrong with this place!

Jstewar8 3 months ago

Shrimp Platter

This was so good! The shrimp were nice and crunchy and the flavor was amazing. Melted in my mouth. And we live next door!

Dawn 3 months ago

Boho Deviled Eggs

As a true southern, I love a good deviled egg. I must say the Boho Deviled Egg is by far the best I have ever tried!

Carl 3 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger*

Best burgers in town, always amazing.

Spriley245 3 months ago

Truffle Burger*

What a great surprise! A bunch of friends recommended this place to me a few nights ago and I will definitely be back! The truffle burger was cooked exactly how I wanted it, the gouda cheese had been smoked very well, and the service was fast and friendly. Super thankful I found this place!!

George199191 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

My husband and I just recently purchased a townhouse on James Island. I'm a huge fan of cheeseburgers so my husband went on yelp to look at the reviews for restaurants nearby. We had a few places to try on our list, Bohemian Bull being one of them. We were not disappointed. We loved the outdoor seating and can't wait to be out there and listen to the music playing. But back to the burger. It was delicious!!!! Cooked just right with wonderful, fresh toppings. We can't wait to get back there and try other items on the menu, but I'm sure I'll probably opt for the burger. One of the best I ever had, and that's no Bull!!!! (The beer was pretty damn good too 🤪🤪)

Parker 3 months ago

BBQ Mac & Cheese Benedict*

What a meal!

Mkdowd87 3 months ago

The Club

My husband brought me takeout from the Bohemian Bull - a club sandwich and fried Mac and cheese. It was absolutely delicious. The fried Mac and cheese was a huge serving with lots of flavor. The club had a pepper jack pimento cheese which was so unique and not overwhelming like some pimento cheeses. My potato salad side was the perfect compliment with hints of bacon. My husband ate at the restaurant and said service was great and that the burgers were very good as well.

Whitney 3 months ago

Fried Okra

The fried okra is what first made me fall in love with BoHo, and it's what keeps me coming back. Off. The. Charts. Served with a ton of yum yum sauce that is the perfect dipping sauce for these fried pieces of heaven. DELICIOUS!!!!

Aoakes104 3 months ago

American

This place is about as good as it gets for breakfast/brunch!!

Tamzenod 25 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger*

Best burgers on James Island!!! Great service and atmosphere along with tasty beer selection! Highly recommend!!!

Haywardhelmly1 27 days ago

Boom Boom Shrimp

Delicious, crispy, and tasty shrimp!

Kcline9978 about 1 month ago

Bacon Cheeseburger*

When you're craving a burger, this one hits the spot! We love this location- lots of outdoor seating and great burgers to satisfy your cravings. Great beer and drink selections and we love the deviled eggs to share with the table.

Acshugarts about 1 month ago

Build Your Own

I always build my own burger! All of their toppings are fresh and the meat is perfectly cooked! Best burger on the island!

Christinepuskar about 2 months ago

Big Texas Burger*

These burgers are to die for! I think about them daily. I love evrything about BOHO. Especially the staff. The staff are so cool and chill. I leave feeling like I made a new friend each time. The bartender, Kris, is the best of the best. I hear they have soft serve now. Can't wait to go check that out. We are so lucky to have such a fun and kid friendly place on James Island.

Drizzler1970 about 2 months ago

Macho Nachos

The nachos were excellent and the wait staff was attentive and polite.

Mojophoto8 about 2 months ago

Hippie Black Bean Burger

This is one of my favorite black bean burgers on James Island! The burger is well made, and the topping compliment the burger so well.

Livincarolinaoli about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burger*

Breakfast burger is a MUST HAVE!!! So delicious. I love the whole vibe here indoors and out. Super fun place to go for a laid back dinner and drinks with friends.

Lindsey 2 months ago

12 Wings

Love the dry rub ranch wings! Crispy, delicious and great size!

Nicole 3 months ago

Macho Nachos

These nachos were fantastic. Queso was yummy and just the right amount of kick with the jalapeños,

Damaka69 3 months ago

Big Texas Burger*

Best burger EVER!! Do not miss out of this!!!

Dawn 3 months ago

Fried Mac & Cheese Bites

Go ahead and order two of these, they are so good that you will want more.

Scook1 3 months ago

Black & Blue Burger*

The black and blue burger was excellent!! Not to mention I was insanely impressed by how well seasoned the burgers were on their own! I'll definitely be coming back soon!!

Mindfulmarayoga 3 months ago

Hippie Black Bean Burger

If you're a vegetarian, you'll love the Hippie Black Bean Burger!

Thallman181 3 months ago

Bar-B-Cuban

So great!

Khanson 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

The burger at the BB was to die for, Fresh meat on a nice hard roll. What more could a man want, Oh yeah the side of Onion rings and a cold beer. A perfect trio!!!!!

Mckenziewil95 3 months ago

Thats My Jam Burger*

WOW! How unique and special! A magical experience for this old mouth of mine — love burgers but none so fresh and so funky as the "Thats My Jam" burger! Filling, refreshing, and absolutely delightful!

Trobi017 3 months ago

Bacon Jam

My burger came out steaming hot and yummy!😋 I subbed the jack cheese for cheddar and added grilled onions. I opted for sweet potato fries and am happy! 😃

Whitney 3 months ago

Macho Nachos

Best damn nachos in town!! Layered with goodness. No chip goes untouched.

Nick 3 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger Salad

Amazing salad with everything a low carb/meat never would want! Bold flavors, big taste and it really satisfies! Highly recommended!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA